24
जुलै
09

Rain, Bike & A Highway!

Rain, bike and highway. They do form a adrenalin rushing trio, isn’t it? Thundering sound of rains, rumble of bike’s engine and silence around that empty highway front of you. and you have another rush of excitement running through your spine!

All that written above happened to me,  just around an houror two ago. I was returning from a friend’s place in Borivali. I took two consecutive right turns and joined the (Western Express) highway. Then I overtook a sloppy BEST bus, only to be greeted by a red signal. I came to a screeching halt… (I tell you, braking on wet road with wet tyre is very risky at times, especially when you have a bus at your back!) There was layed a scene for me. A slight turn to the road, road dividing into a flyover and next exit, Fading yellow street lights… with one on the top of flyover flickering! Now signal goes green, BEST bus honks, I shift to first and zooop! I got fading into the scene.

So late night, there is very less traffic southwards. Road is all wet. Rain is literally piercing my face. On the top of the flyover, I suspect if my tyre is really touching the road or its just water that my bike is running on! Further away near kandivali, the big total 8 lane highway is open from both sides. With no big buildings arounds, it is a playground for naughtiest of winds. Again a slight turn on road. I am Rossi on Splendor. I don’t turn but tilt my bike a bit. The wind comes hurling down and shakes my leg. So hard, that my balance actually shuddered. Never experienced sommething like this before… I am like F*%^ F#%@ F$@%. My swearing finds no end. I change lanes from the fastest one. My speed is visibly reduced (Overdose of shampoo and skin cream ads has resulted into this phrase, ‘visibly reduced’!)

There are yet many more slight turns, potholes and flyovers to go for Goregaon… During drier times I reach home really within the flying time but tonight, I saw the time fly by. I could count my cold breathing, my swearings, my half wet body shudders. But come what may, there was a road forward always.

4th…………………………………………………………..  3rd………………………………….. 2nd………… 1st…… neutral. I come to final stop. An exit for goregaon. I relieve my clenching fists on handlebar. My hand is cold and Red! It looks like too much of blood was being flown here… I rub them onto each other in a hope to normalize them. Scorpio in front of me lends me a big cloud of diesel and zooms ahead. I see the signal is green, again! I move forward, sans any highway. A few turns more and my home awaits me… … …

2 Responses to “Rain, Bike & A Highway!”


  1. 1 kshipra
    जुलै 24, 2009 येथे 11:19 म.पू.

    hi,

    eka khulasa

    tujhee maajhya blogvarachee comment mee javal javal 2 mahinyaanee vaachalee kaaran mail id badalala hota. blogla attache asalelaa mail id access kelela navhata. tyaamule ithe lihite aahe.

    Sanjyop rao he manogat hya sitevar lihitat tyaanmee barecha lekh lihile aahet. link dete aahe.

    http://www.manogat.com/node/12399

    • 2 आल्हाद alias Alhad
      जुलै 24, 2009 येथे 12:34 म.उ.

      ॒ क्षिप्रा,
      आपण लक्षात ठेवून इतक्या दिवसांनी (का होईना!) उत्तरल्याबद्दल धन्यवाद. मुळात मी नक्की कशासाठी आपणांस प्रतिक्रिया दिली होती तेच विसरलो होतो. हे लेख मी आधीच वाचलेत. मी ग्रामिण मुम्बईकर नावाने मनोगतावर वावरतो…

      ता.क.: माझ्या या ब्लॉगवरही प्रतिक्रिया दिली असती, तर जास्त आनंद झाला असता. धन्यवाद!


प्रतिक्रिया व्यक्त करा

एकूण वाचक

  • 32,576 वाचक!

मनसोक्त फिरा इथे…

.....................................................

लोकप्रिय लेखन

जुना खजिना

भाषावार वर्गीकरण

माझे इतर उद्योग!

.....................................................

Flickr Photos

L'INK'

Mundane Things in Everyday Life 9

An Evening Tea

More Photos

चेहरापुस्तकावर Alhad M Photography

थोडक्यात महत्वाचे…

.....................................................

इथून उचलेगिरी करू नये!

ब्लॉगवर वाचकांचे हार्दिक स्वागत. ब्लॉगवर फिरायला, वाचायला, प्रतिक्रिया देण्याला कसलीही आडकाठी नाही. पण या ब्लॉगवरील माझे लेखन मेल, ई बुक, फेबु नोट्स, वेबसाईट, फेबु/ऑर्कुट/गूगल/याहू व तत्सम आंतरजालीय समुदायांवर किंवा पुस्तकात, मासिकात व तत्सम कोणत्याही वस्तूत पुनःप्रकाशित/पोस्ट करायचे असल्यास माझी लेखी परवानगी आवश्यक आहे. परवानगीसाठी तशी कमेंट देऊन माझ्याशी संपर्क साधू शकता.

ता.क.: आवडलेल्या लेखनाची/ब्लॉगची लिंक देऊन नवीन वाचकांना माझ्या ब्लॉगपर्यंत पोचवण्यास मात्र पूर्ण मुभा आहे.

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

कुठून कुठून येतात लोकं…

मी मराठीब्लॉग्ज.नेटवर

मी मराठीमंडळीवर

Marathi Mandali!

मी मराठीसूचीवर

marathisuchi - free marathi link sharing website & marathi blogs aggregator

मी मराठी कॉर्नरवर

Marathi

मी ईंडीब्लॉगरवर

alhadmahabal.wordpress.com
53/100

काही आवडते ब्लॉग्ज…

.....................................................

