16
मार्च
12

Void

Let me fathom this void first
Then I will go around
go around searching its non existing nature
I then need to check
how strong are the walls of this void

Then I shall think for
a second or two
about filling this void up

With what this void is meant to be filled?

Some fill it with anger,
turn terrorist
Some fill it with work
turn workoholic
Some fill it with hatred
turn extremists

Then some fill it with thoughts
turn philosophers
This reminds me of him
who filled it to such an extent of analysis
that life began to look like a comedy
to him

Can I fill it with meaning?
I could really do with some more meaning to what I am living for

Or my void is too small
to embrace all the meanings
life has on offer for me…

So should I be expanding void?
In order to fill it??

 

 

Alhad Mahabal
18:44
16 March 12

4 Responses to “Void”


  1. 1 Nil
    मे 25, 2012 येथे 4:11 म.उ.

    An ideal candidate for Grunge rock song lyrics…if u know what I mean !!!

  2. 3 Vinay Bajaj
    सप्टेंबर 6, 2012 येथे 12:23 म.उ.

    “or my void is too small” should be “or is my void too small”

    • 4 आल्हाद alias Alhad
      सप्टेंबर 6, 2012 येथे 8:47 म.उ.

      Vinay Bajaj,
      I took time to ponder over your suggestion. Actually, your suggestion is a valid possibility. If done so, it only gives a slight deviation to the meaning.
      In those last words, I first think of filling the void with meaning. Then I think that my void is a small one. (It is indeed an assertive statement there rather than a question!) Then the poem culminates with the feeling that in order to fill up the void, should I need to expand it or what?!

      Loved your comment. Would like to have more of them on few other English pieces written here. 🙂


प्रतिक्रिया व्यक्त करा

एकूण वाचक

  • 32,575 वाचक!

मनसोक्त फिरा इथे…

.....................................................

जुना खजिना

भाषावार वर्गीकरण

माझे इतर उद्योग!

.....................................................

Flickr Photos

L'INK'

Mundane Things in Everyday Life 9

An Evening Tea

More Photos

चेहरापुस्तकावर Alhad M Photography

थोडक्यात महत्वाचे…

.....................................................

इथून उचलेगिरी करू नये!

ब्लॉगवर वाचकांचे हार्दिक स्वागत. ब्लॉगवर फिरायला, वाचायला, प्रतिक्रिया देण्याला कसलीही आडकाठी नाही. पण या ब्लॉगवरील माझे लेखन मेल, ई बुक, फेबु नोट्स, वेबसाईट, फेबु/ऑर्कुट/गूगल/याहू व तत्सम आंतरजालीय समुदायांवर किंवा पुस्तकात, मासिकात व तत्सम कोणत्याही वस्तूत पुनःप्रकाशित/पोस्ट करायचे असल्यास माझी लेखी परवानगी आवश्यक आहे. परवानगीसाठी तशी कमेंट देऊन माझ्याशी संपर्क साधू शकता.

ता.क.: आवडलेल्या लेखनाची/ब्लॉगची लिंक देऊन नवीन वाचकांना माझ्या ब्लॉगपर्यंत पोचवण्यास मात्र पूर्ण मुभा आहे.

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

कुठून कुठून येतात लोकं…

मी मराठीब्लॉग्ज.नेटवर

मी मराठीमंडळीवर

Marathi Mandali!

मी मराठीसूचीवर

marathisuchi - free marathi link sharing website & marathi blogs aggregator

मी मराठी कॉर्नरवर

Marathi

मी ईंडीब्लॉगरवर

alhadmahabal.wordpress.com
53/100

काही आवडते ब्लॉग्ज…

.....................................................

