Their Story

HE SAID

My list of existential questions never ends
So does my yearning for sleep, never ends
I run through my regular errands
Eat my meals, try and have fun

Yet I keep asking questions
To myself, to this world
Neither answers
And I follow through the same vicious circle

I never ask who am I
I am a nameless featureless entity

I never ask what am I
For I am what I work to become

I only ask why am I
For I fail to see a reason in being, doing, thinking and merely existing

So why am I? Why this world?
Why any phenomenon be
With such intricacies
Without reason…

SHE SAID

Daily flow of life
Amazes me
Makes me stand on a tower and jump
Confuses me
As I never hit the ground

I am just floating freely
Co-ordinateless
Air around has no flavour
No direction either
Others say I am travelling to somewhere
Yet I don’t hit the ground

I try to wake up
From what I don’t know but
I try to stand up
Against what I don’t know but
I try to scream
I make no sound
I try to walk away
To where I don’t know but

I just keep floating freely
Co-ordinateless
This daily flow of life
still amazes me
I squirm
And I may never hit the ground

THEY SAW IN EACH OTHER’S EYES FOR A SECOND, HELD HANDS & WALKED AWAY TOGETHER.

Thanking Sadanand Bendre
for a positive feedback when
it needed the most.

10 June 14

Alhad Mahabal

One thought on “Their Story”

प्रतिक्रिया व्यक्त करा

